New North Yorkshire Council

On 1 April, the county council and seven district and borough councils in North Yorkshire will become one – North Yorkshire Council.

All eight councils have been working together to establish how best services can be provided, while ensuring business continues as usual. This means you will see minimal change as we bring services and staff together in the background.

The new authority will bring together all the best of the existing council services, working in close partnership with City of York Council to unlock a devolution deal for York and North Yorkshire.

For more information go to The new council and devolution for North Yorkshire | North Yorkshire County Council

Posted: Sun, 12 Feb 2023 15:00 by Tracey Dawson

Tags: Community